take me away

March 17, 2010 at 9:47 am 2 comments

week of march 7
miles for the week 13.5
cross training body pump class
miles for 2010 236
asics gt-2150s 194 miles

i can’t even begin to try and determine exactly where i stand in miles for 2010 since i last updated. i know somewhere in there i ran a marathon but beyond that most of my miles are a blur. so i’m guessing at a number and i’m sure i’m shorting myself a bunch but i’d rather do that than guess high and feel like i “cheated”. i’m hoping this week puts me back into some sort of a routine. it’s already starting off well so hopefully i can maintain. though i have every intention of lowering my miles for the summer this last week was pathetically low. between the cold i caught, a car accident ~ no worries, i’m ok ~ and way too many adult beverages over the weekend, i felt like i barely ran at all! and that is a feeling i hate.

the last few weeks have been a whirlwind of emotion. things with jc are not going well again ~ should i really be surprised? sab ran her 5k ~ which i’ll be writing about very soon ~ making me so proud! i’m stuck paying a deductible for an accident i was at no fault in ~ the asshole who caused it fled the scene and left three other cars in his wake. and i finally had it out with my mother about why i will not be visiting anytime in the near future. throw in nervous anticipation about a new position i’ve applied for at work. and ongoing frustration that i have yet to sell my house.

calgon take me away! though since i find more stress relief from a hard run than a hot bath i guess it’s more appropriate to say … asics take me away!

Entry filed under: life, relationships, running, Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , .

why i hate florida little runner girl

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. bgirl875  |  March 17, 2010 at 11:56 pm

    Why do I feel like I missed a post somewhere? Maybe one that explains the JC reconnect thing. And most importantly, Is it a little stalkerish that I am asking =P Sorry, I’m nosey and single. Which means I’m living vicariously through you.

    Hope things become less stressful and that you get a lot of runs in, in the interim.

    Oh, and anytime you wanna publish that “lost” post, I’ll be waiting. LOL!

    Reply
    • 2. becelisa  |  March 18, 2010 at 9:57 am

      wordpress stalker! lol. i made a very brief reference to the jc reconnect thing in my post on the gasparilla distance classic marathon but it’s a story i have yet to fully tell.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts.

Join 150 other followers

the best of times

5k pr ~ 24:23
10k pr ~ 52:49
half marathon pr ~ 1:55:10
marathon pr ~ 4:10:41
half ironman pr ~ 5:57:50
50k pr ~ 5:33:23
50-mile pr ~ 11:32:39

Categories

Archives


