a six pack and a bottle of wine

February 3, 2011 at 4:17 pm 5 comments

for the most part i’m ok with my body. except when i’m pms’ing or wearing a bathing suit or staring at my pasty white scottish skin while i’m standing in front of the bathroom mirror naked in the morning. ok, so maybe i’m not all that fond of it, but i know some of it is distorted body image and i’m working on that! but out of all the trouble spots ~ perceived or real ~ what i want most is a flat stomach. i know i don’t do enough core and ab work but while i’m working on healing the rest of me, this would be a great time to start. i don’t see why i can’t do a little something every night. be it crunches, planks or bicycles. but i have yet to find a short nightly ab workout that makes me hurt! i want to feel the burn. know i’m shredding my flabby tummy into rock hard abs. i’ll do whatever i have to do for a six pack … as long as i don’t have to give up my wine 😉

Entry filed under: exercise, injury, running. Tags: , , , , .

rock the boat no rest for the weary

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. crazyrunninglegs  |  February 3, 2011 at 4:26 pm

    I’m pretty sure I will never have a 6-pack because of wine. ha ha. Well, maybe because of the kids, but really because of the wine. And I’m NOT giving it up any time soon at least!

    Reply
    • 2. becelisa  |  February 3, 2011 at 8:08 pm

      agreed! it’s the only vice i have left and i’m not giving it up for anything!

      Reply
  • 3. kitkat1126  |  February 3, 2011 at 4:56 pm

    I have never ever had an actually flat stomach, it’s always been a goal of mine too!

    Have you heard of Jillian’s 6 week six pack dvd? I haven’t tried it but I’m curious knowing her training style. I spent a lot of time with crunches and planks but no abs so far…but the wine and nachos probably aren’t helping my case.

    I’d love to know what you start doing for training. I might just follow along 🙂

    Reply
    • 4. becelisa  |  February 3, 2011 at 8:11 pm

      considering i LOVE jillian’s training style it might be worth looking into. i’ll let you know what i settle on because i am going to do this!

      Reply
  • 5. fitandfortysomething  |  February 3, 2011 at 10:28 pm

    i love it! we are two peas in a pod. i will not give up my wine either and i am afraid that is why i will forever have my pooch!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts.

Join 150 other followers

the best of times

5k pr ~ 24:23
10k pr ~ 52:49
half marathon pr ~ 1:55:10
marathon pr ~ 4:10:41
half ironman pr ~ 5:57:50
50k pr ~ 5:33:23
50-mile pr ~ 11:32:39

Categories

Archives


