because i’m happy

May 12, 2014 at 12:06 pm 6 comments

i’m going to try and keep up the happy posts. the all things good that were my week. my goal is to write these on sunday evenings but somehow yesterday got away from me. better late than never though right?

mother’s day this year was nothing extraordinary. i didn’t get breakfast in bed (maybe because mini-me can’t cook at all! lol) nor did i get wined and dined at my favorite restaurant. i cooked. i cleaned. it was by most accounts a typical sunday with the exception of the spring skating show mini-me’s rink ridiculously scheduled on mother’s day! but truth be told i really didn’t need anything more. a quiet morning with us both laying in my bed reading. watching her skate her flashdance program with new freestyle four technicals added. chipotle takeout over a couple episodes of lost (our addiction). even the average day with her makes me a damn lucky mom and i truly took the time yesterday to remind myself how much i love being a mom!

sometimes the things that make me happy aren’t even about me. this week red got the job offer she’s been holding her breath over. and the NYC girl and her sister made up over tears and crab legs. hearing their happiness was contagious!

saturday i had some very unexpected communication from the hunter. much to my surprise, he lay feelings on the line. told me he wonders if he made a mistake. that he misses me. and thinks about me often. in the past hearing from him would have been met with one of two emotions from me ~ anger or sadness. but this time i basically forgave and wished him luck. and when he asked me if i would meet for drinks to talk, i didn’t hesitate to say no and to tell him i recently started seeing someone. and it felt good. not in an “i win. in your face.” kind of way. but simply in realizing how far i’ve come.

and speaking of that “someone” it was another week of getting to know and continuing to like. it was meeting the dragon and re-meeting his best friends. i’m still not ready to share details. i feel like i jinx things when i do. but it’s good.

and i’m happy.

 

Entry filed under: life, random, relationships. Tags: , , , .

tis the season the good. the bad. and the ugly.

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. kitkat1126  |  May 12, 2014 at 12:17 pm

    As much as I want to push for details, I won’t. I will just obnoxiously type this…

    🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. PDX Running Chick  |  May 12, 2014 at 12:49 pm

    Happy is happy no matter where it comes from. Glad you are experiencing it.

    Reply
  • 3. missL  |  May 12, 2014 at 1:13 pm

    I love happy posts! Happy Mothers Day 🙂

    Reply
  • 4. thenarcissistwrites  |  May 12, 2014 at 1:44 pm

    That is excellent! 🙂

    Reply
  • 5. Miss Mile High  |  May 19, 2014 at 7:51 pm

    I’m not as nice as Kitkat. I want details and I’m dying for them!

    But in the meantime I’m so glad the hunter came to terms with things and also that you were able to say no to all that. It’s kinda cute and all, but I’m not one to go back so I like the way you handled no drinks.

    So, now…please more on the “someone”?! Because I soo want to know!!

    Reply
    • 6. becelisa  |  May 22, 2014 at 8:48 am

      almost. i have the post written but there’s just a little uncertainly that keeps me from putting it out there yet. my own insecurity i think. regardless of what happens, the situation with the hunter and how i reacted says so much.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts.

Join 150 other followers

the best of times

5k pr ~ 24:23
10k pr ~ 52:49
half marathon pr ~ 1:55:10
marathon pr ~ 4:10:41
half ironman pr ~ 5:57:50
50k pr ~ 5:33:23
50-mile pr ~ 11:32:39

Categories

Archives


