ok, i’ll play

January 13, 2011 at 2:18 pm 2 comments

thanks to kitkat at pursuit of happiness i’ve been tagged with the stylish blogger award! i can’t say my blog deserves it by any means and i think she gave it to me just because she’s one of my handful of readers but i’ll keep it going anyway!

there are 4 duties to perform to accept this award:

1. make a post + link back to the person who awarded you this award
2. share seven things about yourself
3. award 15 recently discovered great bloggers (i failed at this one. i’ve gone in search of new blogs and have found some great ones but i don’t feel right just randomly picking blogs without having been a regular reader. i am going to increase my future reading list though.)
4.ย  contact these bloggers and tell them theyโ€™ve won!

my 7 (random) things:

1. i started running about four years ago to support a friend who was contemplating giving it up after an injury. i’ve since run four marathons, a handful of half marathons and countless other races. i think it’s safe to say i am thoroughly addicted.

2. the first time my physical therapist referred to me as an athlete i was embarrassed. i still don’t see myself that way. i’m just a girl who loves to run.

3. i am so close to wanting to make the step to vegetarianism but can’t quite make the commitment.

4. my first major in college was vocal performance and i took years of operatic training but i have severe stage fright and the only place you’ll ever hear me sing is in the car or in the shower.

5. i love that my ten year old daughter sings in the shower too. she has no idea that i’ll sneak into the bathroom and sit on the floor just to listen to her ๐Ÿ˜‰

6. i am absurdly type A. i’m trying to relinquish some control and stop analyzing and rationalizing every single thing i do but it’s tough! i did finally stop folding my daughter’s underwear. hey, an anal-retentive, neat freak has to start somewhere right?! baby steps …

7. i WILL do a triathlon this year. fear of sharks and alligators aside! now if i can just stay healthy and get past this damn chronic injury!

my 15 7 tagged blogs are:

1. my inspiration
2. mobile balance
3. an anonymous black girl
4. denise at run dmt
5. teri at a foodie stays fit
6. my favorite cuz
7. elenaSC

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

new year. new miles. double date

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. kitkat1126  |  January 13, 2011 at 2:22 pm

    Haha, no way, I gave you the award because you really are! I always look forward to reading your posts ๐Ÿ™‚

    Your major was vocal performance?! I would have never guessed.

    YES YES YES to #7. Sharks shmarks, you got this! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply
  • 2. I’m Sweet and Stylish | Run DMT  |  August 16, 2011 at 8:18 am

    […] Becelisa thinks Iโ€™m stylish and I think I wear that one well […]

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts.

Join 149 other subscribers

the best of times

5k pr ~ 24:23
10k pr ~ 52:49
half marathon pr ~ 1:55:10
marathon pr ~ 4:10:41
half ironman pr ~ 5:57:50
50k pr ~ 5:33:23
50-mile pr ~ 11:32:39

Categories

Archives